Natalie Goldberg ~ Stress is basically a disconnection from the earth, a forgetting of the breath. Nothing is that important. Just lie down ~

******

Today was nearly unbearably too long, especially after an hour long awards assembly which, when it finally came to a close, had us so tired and downright bored that the class period after that felt like its own personal kind of hell.  Not to mention my last class was going over in extensive detail of all the ways that energy drinks are bad for you. Although, this topic was much more enjoyable then that of two days ago when that featured images of meth addicts and people who had been victims of drunk driving accident. The only redeeming quality of that class is that I sit right next to the guy I like.
There were two bright spots of this day. First, was lunch when my biology teacher dressed up as one of the flying monkeys on Wizard of Oz as was the agreement if we raised enough money for this fundraiser the school held a few weeks ago. He walked through the outdoor commons during lunch surrounded by an entourage of yearbook photographers. Second came during my drama class as we were practicing for our final scenes. My group is doing a modern Cinderella in which two godmothers, one good and one bad, are trying to sway Cindy’s mind on something she has planned. (I’m the evil godmother *smirks*) What made this a bright spot however, was our forcing one of the senors to take our parts, first as Cinderella, and then as both of the godmothers. That kid is hilarious, and I sincerely hope he pursues a career in entertainment.
As for this moment I am preparing to go to job training which starts in a half an hour while simultaneously watching Two and a Half Men and listening to Michael Buble. I’m incredibly nervous for this, but I should get going. I’ll post again tomorrow.
Through my Eyes
Image
Well that’s all for now, So until next time, Keep on Dreaming &*)
~Rose
