I would be most content if my children grew up to be the kind of people who think decorating consists mostly of building enough bookshelves.  ~Anna Quindlen, “Enough Bookshelves,” New York Times, 7 August 1991

**************

Yes, I did manage to get to Hastings last night, but not by the way of my brother. He came home from meeting some friends at two and collapsed on the couch. Turns out he had a 100.7 fever L poor thing. But my sister did offer to take me there in exchange for me making dinner (our parents were away shopping in a nearby bigger town) it was an easy trade off. I made her cheeseburger sliders and some waffle fries. Simple, but she was happy and I got to go buy books 8^D yay! So it turns out they were having a sale on all used book (I was looking at them anyway because they’re cheaper than others.) And I found five fairly big books and got them all for twenty dollars! Plus, three of those were hardback. I was, needless to say for a book geek like me, thrilled! I almost got one more, but it was a diary book, and I absolutely loath those. So here are my new books.

1.      Tamar: a novel of espionage, passion, and betrayal by Mal Peet (Hardback)

2.      Black Duck by Janet Taylor Lisle (paperback; smallest book)

3.      Dance of the Assassins by Herve Jubert (Hardback)

4.      Breathe My Name by R.A. Nelson (Paperback)

5.      What I Meant by Marie Lamba (Hardback)

Then there are the two I got for Christmas.

1.      Midnight Rider by Joan Haitt Harlow (great book; read it three times Paperback)

2.      Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead (The one I was wishing for! Hardback)

I love books. Yes these should keep me busy for at least a weak (maybe a little less) who knows. The great news is that I have twenty more dollars in my purse and that’s enough to buy five more used ones! That is of course, only if I can convince somebody to take me there again before the sale ends *crosses fingers* I can’t wait until I get my license and can drive myself places; my dad has a rule that since my sister didn’t get hers until she was seventeen and a half a can’t either. Even though my brother got his at sixteen and my sister would love to not have to drive me around everywhere. *sigh* I’m working on my powers of persuasion but I’m not sure if he’ll cave.

I feel bad though, because the cost of my trip to the store was my sister’s battery dyeing.  I accidentally left the door open which slowly drained the life out of the poor car.  You see, it was icy and snowy and sleety and I was on a curb, next to which is ankle-twisting-rock-beds; she was threatening to lock me out. Thus I was in a hurry. It was her fault really :^S alright, fine, it was my own, but a girl can try to advert the blame right? At least that’s what I tell myself. Her car is resilient though I mean come on she set the engine on fire at a gas station, backed it into a trash can, this little mishap, and it’s still working. Geez.

The fruits of my parents’ strenuous labor (Also known as shopping) and my utterly influential mom were all taken from the wonderful event of Bath and Body Works’ After Christmas sale!  Every girls’ heaven, I swear.  Well this little trip (Though we do have a store here; my town isn’t that small) was a big bottle of Sweet Pea lotion, two sweet pea hand sanitizers, and a large moonlight path perfume for me; plus several bottles of things for herself. 8*) what’s even better is that she “forgot” *Coughpurposefullydidn’tgetcough* the Sweet Pea perfume so we’re going to be forced to go back to retrieve some bottles and a few other select items without my dad going. Could I have the luck to drag her there and to Hastings again in one shopping outing? We’ll see.

Tomorrow, we will be forced to drive my dear brother to the airport (which is located in the town my parents went shopping) and see him off and bid farewell. Sad, his stay here went by all too quickly, but I’d be willing to wager that his angel of a dog will be glad to be rescued from her prison holding cell. (A.K.A The Kennel *Bum bum bum bum*) Okay so ‘angel’ is stretching it a little bit, she’s a handful and has my full respect. Miss. Ginger is a beagle (white with brown spots) whom my brother saved from the pound about five months ago. Not only is she adorable, but she brings out a good side in my brother that’s rarely seen. Her latest adventures have included: chewing up the carpet in her apartment, claiming the bed as her own, chewing holes in one sock of every pair he own, and gobbling her dog food scoop. You can tell whose really in charge of that house hold.

Well, that’s all for now, thanks for reading folks, and keep on dreaming &*)

