I would hurl words into this darkness and wait for an echo, and if an echo sounded, no matter how faintly, I would send other words to tell, to march, to fight, to create a sense of hunger for life that gnaws in us all.  ~Richard Wright, American Hunger, 1977

**************

Holiday’s over  L but the memories and bright feelings of Christmas still remain. So I got the book I so desperately wanted 😀 and finished it yesterday at about two (It was only six-hundred pages) It was amazing….. the absolute perfect ending to a great series. I’m sad to see it end. *sigh* well as it turns out, my best friend and I got nearly all the same things for Christmas.. just goes to show you how alike we truly are :^P

I am so excited to have my family back together under one roof. My big bro is staying in town until Wednesday, at which point he’ll be forced to return to his own town and reenter the working world. But for now, I can just enjoy seeing him again. Today, he is taking me to our local Hastings so I can endeavor burn through the forty dollars of gift card money I have in order purchase so good reading material before I must return my eyes and mind to the “books” they have in the room they call a “library” at my school. It’s a pathetic excuse for one. This is also where I get to make my drama/English teacher really mad at me.  She has this stupid rule that we must ask her if it is okay to read a non AR book before we are allowed to read it. I’m sorry, but there’s no chance on this earth that she will be able to stop me from reading the books I want on Christmas Vacation. It is and will always be my choice. And this is why I can no longer claim to be a teacher’s pet; I would say that to her face if she tries to punish me for it.

Other than that I really have no plans for my day (well there is always reading the books I buy) 8) and more than likely helping my mom around the house or playing with my dog. (He is currently sniffing the front door anxiously awaiting the return of my missing family members. Or in his mind ‘guarding’ the door from all the evil that may enter through it) What I really need to do is write. I have my final project/nanovel to finish, but I am currently stuck. I have planned (mentally and I’m open to other ideas) what’s going to be happening and I know precisely how it will end. The problem? I’m not sure how to get there right now….. though honestly, killing off another character probably wouldn’t hurt. And this thought pattern folks is why my writing friend calls me a ‘character serial killer’  But come on! I have only killed nine and a half (one came back to life) named characters, and am planning on killing several dozen unnamed ones. That’s not that many! (muhahahaha) Okay, maybe it is, but I have too much fun. [:#{) This state of mind is also why I won’t write if I am in a bad mood. One bad day could send my book world’s death count into a dangerous catastrophic spiral. (I.e. it would be the end of the world as I know it.) I don’t want that any more than my characters would; leaves for a messy clean up. (:^S Ha.

Okay so that’s all for now, until next time friends; Dream on &*)

